top of page
Search
  • hopedobrzynski

Why I Buzz My Bush

If you were to come here from another planet, body hair expectations and customs would be extremely confusing. They are different depending on where you are and how you identify, and there is every variation in between. No matter how you wear your body hair, universally, we all rock it in so way, shape, and form.

When it comes to pubic hair, there is manscaping for men and then some hair styles for ladies. There's the Landing Strip or the Triangle. I don't understand hair styles for vaginas, honestly. The strip makes me anxious like a crooked picture on a wall, and didn't the Nazis use triangles to label gays in the Holocaust? Since both of negative things for my libido, I cannot shave those into my body. Over time, I have learned that the best approach to pubic hair is bushscaping. I buzz my bush and I love it! I purchased an electric razor from HomeGoods for less than fifteen dollars years ago and it is perfect for just this. Pubic hair can get quite bushly, and this is a fast, efficient, even way to trim your bush to whatever length you're comfortable with. I prefer a close trim, but there are all the fixings in the kit if desired for different lengths.

There is a reason why men who shave think they are handsome. There is a science to why men believe they are God's gift to this Earth and shaving their faces feeds into that notion. Jesus, God, and Zeus all have beards, right? Men with facial hair require them to closely shave and pamper their faces. There is constant and consistent care and consideration that goes into facial hair maintenance for men and it feeds their egos. The only female equivalent to a maintenance activity like this would be bushscaping. Using an electric razor is better for your bush, but your vagina is always a little more at risk anytime you send anything with a motor down there. An electric razor requires a closer look at my vagina (look down and hold still, like my barber says) and carefully shave my lady parts. This is great for time with your vagina, while also being efficient. Additionally, if you've let it go for a while because no one was staying in your AirVAG, an electric razor is perfect for that last-minute booking as well, if you know what I mean! I'd be lying if I said I haven't nicked myself, but I've definitely bled more from a brand new disposable razor more.

I love the finished product of a shaved bush! It is clean and consistent and as though my vaginal yard has gotten a fresh mow. And better yet, it still takes less time than it would to shave with a disposable razor. For bush maintenance, electric razors are not only cheaper than disposable razors over time by quite a bit, but more environmentally-friendly and faster! Even better, this self-care activity can provide you with the perfect opportunity to remind yourself what your vagina looks like. And if it looking a little rough, sheer that sheep! Clean up your disheveled vagina just like they did to Chris in Selena! An ode to electric razors for women! #ItsElectric #boogieWoogie #Bushscaping #CleanShaven #Ideas #Odes @TheRealestHopeD

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page