top of page
Search
  • hopedobrzynski

Less is More

Updated: Dec 10, 2021

Many people are deterred by a hair stylist who is bald, but not me! Actually, I will get my hair cut anywhere for fifteen bucks or less because I have simple, short hair which got me to venture into haircutting experiences with the smooth-headed. Our hairless stylists and bald barbers are not inferior because of their missing locks, but much more excited and hungry to cut and style your right. What they are missing in physical hair, they make up for in attention to detail and care because they know and understand such loss. I have had many different people cut my hair, and I am talking ranges in all the diversity: sex, gender, race, area, public vs. private, and more, and the best haircuts I have ever received are from those without hair. While their blank canvas cannot be colored, they pour their heart into the canvas that sits in the chair each and every time. They see heads without bias and with no influence from their own hairdo because they don't have one.

I always let my hairstylist know what I think I want, but end my thought with "but if you see something different, go for it. You know way better than me," and they do. Each and every time I have done that, I have basically gotten what I asked for but there was definitely extra care and they felt the autonomy to do their job which, don't we all want? Perhaps we stop all together requesting our own haircuts, and let the stylist do what they think is best. It's basically what we do with doctors...

This post is an ode to bald hair stylists and barbers all over this world. You are seen, valued, and if you ask me, the best in the business!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page